This session will explore how social mobility is being considered across Europe & the Middle East and a deeper dive into how high the issue is on employers' agendas.

It has been widely reported that the global COVID-19 pandemic has had a negative impact on social mobility. Resulting in those born into low-income families, regardless of their talent or their hard work, not having the same access to opportunities as those born into more privileged circumstances. 

This is a real area of focus right now for a lot of employers in the UK, but many are struggling to understand what the global picture looks like and whether this is on the agenda outside the UK. As such, this session will consider social mobility within the UK, with overviews from our employment specialists from Republic of Ireland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain and United Arab Emirates on social mobility considerations in their jurisdiction. We will discuss whether this is an issue that employers are actively considering and any guidance or legislation that may exist or be anticipated.

Date de l'événement

10:00 - 11:00 GMT
11:00 – 12:00 CET
14:00 – 15:00 GST