银行与融资业务合伙人加入品诚梅森北京办事处

10 Feb 2020 | 11:38 am | 1分钟阅读时间

国际律所品诚梅森聘请吕康毅(Kanyi Lui)律师作为合伙人加入北京办事处,拓展律所在中国乃至亚太地区的银行与融资业务。

吕康毅律师在律所全球核心业务有着15年的工作经验,为大型中国金融机构和借款人就国内和对外能源、自然资源、基础设施项目的结构、开发和融资提供法律服务。吕律师与中国各大银行及多边开发银行保持密切合作关系,并经常代表担保人和主权借款人寻求中国融资。他曾处理过许多突破性法律事务,包括首个离岸人民币循环信贷项目——被认为是亚太地区最具创新性的融资交易之一。

加入品诚梅森前,吕律师任职于众达律师事务所,曾在北京、澳大利亚、香港、新加坡和伦敦等地工作。

品诚梅森合伙人、中国区联合负责人 Sam Boyling 律师表示,“当前,中国与世界其他地区的关系和投资往来急剧变化,我们帮助私营和公共部门的参与者应对一些全球最大项目和交易中所面临的挑战。吕律师经验丰富,对亚太地区最大的金融机构有着深入了解,他的加入能够连结我们的金融服务、基础设施和能源领域,拓展泛亚地区业务。”

吕律师将继续与贷款人和担保人密切合作,在一些最具挑战性的司法辖区帮助客户成功完成项目,为复杂的法律问题提供创新且务实的解决方案。

品诚梅森合伙人、项目和融资负责人 Michael Watson表示,“中国的银行和各金融机构在区域和跨国投资方面非常活跃,对外投资尤其侧重于基础设施和能源市场。吕律师的加入将有助于我们为客户提供全方位的服务,贯穿相关市场机会的整个生命周期,特别是创新融资交易、重组和投资机会。吕律师服务的客户均运营跨境业务,我们这一跨国律所和一体化的全球团队非常适合为这些客户提供法律服务。”

品诚梅森在华业务始于1983年,目前在北京、上海和香港三地设有办事处。近期,中国业务的亮点包括就巴基斯坦塔尔煤田II区块(Thar Block II)的扩建融资为借款人提供法律服务,项目从年产380万吨扩建至760万吨;为迪拜哈翔(Hassyan) 燃煤发电股权投资相关的29亿美元的多渠道融资项目为中国股东提供法律服务;为中国水电就津巴布韦万基(Hwange)热电站的扩建提供法律服务,该项目被《商法》杂志评为“年度最佳一带一路交易”。

关键联络人

我们的最新消息

显示所有新闻稿

品诚梅森推出缓解气候变化和可持续发展平台

国际律所品诚梅森任命能源业务合伙人Paul Rice领导新成立的“缓解气候变化和可持续发展”团队,致力于在全所范围内探索协调一致的方法应对气候危机。

品诚梅森公布18/19财年全年业绩

品诚梅森律师事务所于今天公布了18/19财年未经审核的财务业绩报告。

查阅过这篇新闻稿的人还浏览了

显示所有新闻稿

品诚梅森推出缓解气候变化和可持续发展平台

国际律所品诚梅森任命能源业务合伙人Paul Rice领导新成立的“缓解气候变化和可持续发展”团队,致力于在全所范围内探索协调一致的方法应对气候危机。

品诚梅森公布18/19财年全年业绩

品诚梅森律师事务所于今天公布了18/19财年未经审核的财务业绩报告。

For all media enquiries, including arranging an interview with one of our spokespeople, please contact the press office on

+44 (0)20 7418 8199 or 

Location contacts

Pinsent Masons hires finance partner in Beijing

10 Feb 2020 | 11:27 am | 1 min. read

International law firm Pinsent Masons has hired Kanyi Lui into its Beijing office to expand the firm's finance offering in China and across Asia.

Kanyi has 15 years' experience in the firm's core global sectors, having advised major Chinese financial institutions and borrowers on the structuring, development and financing of domestic and outbound energy, natural resource and infrastructure projects. Kanyi has worked closely with all of China's largest banks, as well as multilateral development banks, and regularly represents project sponsors and sovereign borrowers seeking to access Chinese financing. He has acted on a number of ground-breaking matters including in the first offshore revolving renminbi facility, which is considered to be one of the most innovative financing transactions in Asia Pacific.

Kanyi joins from Jones Day and, in addition to Beijing, he has worked in Australia, Hong Kong, Singapore and London.

Sam Boyling, Partner and Joint Head of China said, "At a time when China's relationships and investment in the rest of the world are changing rapidly, we help both private and public sector participants overcome challenges on some of the world's biggest projects and transactions. Kanyi brings significant experience and understanding of the region's largest financial institutions and will be a partner who is able to connect our financial services, infrastructure and energy sectors, expanding our pan-Asia offering."

Kanyi will continue to work closely with lenders and sponsors to bring projects to successful completion in some of the most challenging jurisdictions, devising innovative and practical solutions to complex legal problems.

Michael Watson, Partner and Head of Finance and Projects at Pinsent Masons said, "Chinese banks and financial institutions are extremely active in investing both regionally and globally, with outbound investment particularly focusing on the infrastructure and energy markets. Kanyi will help develop our full service offerings to clients advising around the full life cycle of market opportunities, specifically on innovative financing transactions, restructurings and investment opportunities. All of the clients Kanyi supports operate globally and our integrated global firm and team will be a perfect fit."

Pinsent Masons has been operating in China since 1983, and currently has three offices in Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong. Recent highlights in China include advising the Borrower on the expansion financing for the Thar Block II coal mine in Pakistan to support an expansion of the project from 3.8 million tonnes p.a. to 7.6 million tonnes p.a.; advising the Chinese shareholder on relevant aspects of a USD$2.9 billion multi-sourced financing in relation to the Hassyan coal-fired power generation equity investment; and advising Sinohydro on the expansion of the Hwange thermal power station in Zimbabwe which was named “Deal of the Year - Belt & Road" by China Business Law Journal.

Key Contacts

Michael Watson

Michael Watson

Partner, Head of Finance and Projects

View Profile

Latest press releases

Show me all press releases

Pinsent Masons appoints leading Life Sciences IP partner in London

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has recruited Life Sciences partner Gina Bicknell, adding additional skills and strength to its Technology, Science and Industry (TSI) sector capabilities.

Pinsent Masons unveils minority ethnic workforce targets

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has unveiled a series of UK workforce targets designed to eradicate barriers to entry and promotion for minority ethnic people and improve diversity.

Pinsent Masons wins Construction Law Firm of the Year at the Asian Legal Business Hong Kong Law Awards

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has been named Construction Law Firm of the Year at the Asian Legal Business Hong Kong Law Awards. This is the eleventh time in twelve years that the firm has been awarded the Construction Law Firm of the Year accolade.

People who viewed this press release also viewed

Show me all press releases

Pinsent Masons wins Construction Law Firm of the Year at the Asian Legal Business Hong Kong Law Awards

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has been named Construction Law Firm of the Year at the Asian Legal Business Hong Kong Law Awards. This is the eleventh time in twelve years that the firm has been awarded the Construction Law Firm of the Year accolade.

Pinsent Masons appoints tax expert in Germany

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has appointed Marcus Hierl as tax partner in its Frankfurt office, responding to a growing client demand across Germany for complex tax advice.

Pinsent Masons advises on expansion of pioneering new online learning platform in Kenya

Multinational law firm, Pinsent Masons, has advised Dawati Africa Electronic Solutions Limited on financing the planned expansion of their new e-learning platform in Kenya.

For all media enquiries, including arranging an interview with one of our spokespeople, please contact the press office on

+44 (0)20 7418 8199 or 

Location contacts