品诚梅森荣获《亚洲法律杂志》中国法律大奖“年度最佳项目融资交易”

03 Jun 2021 | 08:59 am |

国际律所品诚梅森荣获《亚洲法律杂志》(Asian Legal Business)2021年中国法律大奖 “年度最佳项目融资交易”,该奖项为表彰品诚梅森项目融资团队为中国银行和11家银行组成的银团就位于印尼南苏拉威西的厦门象屿不锈钢一体化工厂的项目融资提供的卓越法律服务。

该项目包括一个镍矿,一个年产250万吨的不锈钢冶炼厂,一个总装机1,440MW(8X135MW)的火力发电厂和一个年吞吐量4,000万吨的多功能港口。这是厦门史上规模最大的海外投资,也是2020年亚洲最大规模的项目融资之一,被誉为“务实的一带一路经典案例”。

品诚梅森律师团队由合伙人吕康毅牵头,团队由来自北京、上海、香港和新加坡办事处矿业、建筑、能源、基础设施和融资等领域的专家组成,包括合伙人吕康毅, Bryan Tan, David Platt, Paul Haswell, James Harris,法律总监梁威鸿(Norman Leung),律师何玮玮(Tiffany Ho),聂伟竹(Winnie Nie)和郑柏隽(Benjamin Tay)。

吕康毅律师表示,“我们非常高兴获此殊荣。这一具有里程碑意义的交易充分展现了品诚梅森在项目融资领域超一流的业务水准,以及我们有能力为项目的整个生命周期及包括矿业、生产性资产、发电和运输等多领域提供法律服务。”

品诚梅森合伙人、项目与融资业务负责人Michael Watson补充道,“这次获奖是品诚梅森团队在亚洲市场专业度的证明。亚洲复杂的融资项目越来越多,我们有充足的资源和专业的知识为客户——特别是中国客户的一带一路项目融资提供法律服务。我们深谙亚洲的法律环境、能源与基础设施市场,这是我们独有的优势。”《亚洲法律杂志》中国法律大奖旨在表彰大中华区最具创新性的交易和杰出成就。

该交易还获得《金融时报》亚太创新律师大奖提名。

自2016年以来,品诚梅森连续多年获得“一带一路年度交易”大奖,根据英国知名法律杂志《律师》(The Lawyer)的一项研究,品诚梅森在一带一路交易律所排名中位列第一。今年是品诚梅森的丰收之年,近期本所已先后获得包括《商法》2021年“卓越律所大奖”——多个领域(银行与金融、能源及自然资源、建筑与基础设施);《商法》2020年“一带一路年度最佳交易”奖与“年度杰出境外交易”奖 ;《亚洲法律杂志》2020年中国香港法律大奖 “年度最佳能源与资源律所”等一系列殊荣。

我们的最新消息

显示所有新闻稿

品诚梅森荣获多个《商法》2021年度卓越律所大奖

近日,《商法》发布了“2021年度卓越律所大奖”榜单,品诚梅森的六个业务领域荣获国际所类别大奖

品诚梅森荣获2021年企业法务联盟选为顶级律所

品诚梅森律师事务所凭借出色的法律工作于2021年企业法务联盟大奖获选为多个业务的顶级律所,包括在能源及自然资源、国际仲裁、项目及项目融资三个领域获评为中国年度律所,在国际仲裁、房地产及建筑工程领域获评中国香港年度律所。

品诚梅森荣获《商法》 “一带一路年度最佳交易” 奖与“杰出境外交易”奖

国际律所品诚梅森因在沙特阿拉伯红海(Red Sea)大型旅游综合体绿地开发项目的和墨西哥城地铁升级改造PPP项目中的工作分别斩获“一带一路年度最佳交易”奖与“杰出境外交易”奖。

查阅过这篇新闻稿的人还浏览了

显示所有新闻稿

品诚梅森荣获多个《商法》2021年度卓越律所大奖

近日,《商法》发布了“2021年度卓越律所大奖”榜单,品诚梅森的六个业务领域荣获国际所类别大奖

品诚梅森荣获2021年企业法务联盟选为顶级律所

品诚梅森律师事务所凭借出色的法律工作于2021年企业法务联盟大奖获选为多个业务的顶级律所,包括在能源及自然资源、国际仲裁、项目及项目融资三个领域获评为中国年度律所,在国际仲裁、房地产及建筑工程领域获评中国香港年度律所。

品诚梅森荣获《商法》 “一带一路年度最佳交易” 奖与“杰出境外交易”奖

国际律所品诚梅森因在沙特阿拉伯红海(Red Sea)大型旅游综合体绿地开发项目的和墨西哥城地铁升级改造PPP项目中的工作分别斩获“一带一路年度最佳交易”奖与“杰出境外交易”奖。

For all media enquiries, including arranging an interview with one of our spokespeople, please contact the press office on

+44 (0)20 7418 8199 or 

Location contacts

Pinsent Masons wins Project Finance Deal of the Year at ALB China Law Awards

03 Jun 2021 | 08:50 am | 1 min. read

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has won Project Finance Deal of the Year at the Asian Legal Business China Law Awards 2021 for its work advising the Bank of China and a syndicate of 11 banks on the project financing of the USD$1billion Xiamen Xiangyu integrated stainless steel plant located in South Sulawesi, Indonesia.

Comprising a nickel mine, a 2.5 million mt/year stainless steel smelting plant, a 1,440MW (8X135MW) thermal power project and a 40 million mt multi-functional port, this project is the largest overseas investment from Xiamen in China’s history and is one of the largest project financings in Asia in 2020 and promoted by the Chinese government as a "a classic example of Belt-and-Road Initiative in practice".

The Pinsent Masons team was led by partner Kanyi Lui, with team members spanning across Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Singapore offices comprising specialists across in mining, construction, energy, infrastructure and financing. The teams included partners Kanyi Lui, Bryan Tan, David Platt, Paul Haswell and James Harris, legal director Norman Leung, solicitor Tiffany Ho, and associates Winnie Nie and Benjamin Tay.

Kanyi said "We are excited to have received this award. This landmark transaction demonstrates Pinsent Masons’ cutting edge project financing capabilities and our ability to provide full life-cycle expertise across mining, productive asset, power generation and transportation sectors in a way that is not only highly innovative but also commercially accepted by the market.”

Michael Watson, Partner and Head of Finance and Projects added, "This award is a testament to the expertise of the Pinsent Masons team in Asia. As we see more sophisticated financing deals in the region, we have the right resource and expertise to support clients, particularly Chinese clients on the financing of Belt and Road projects. Our deep understanding of the region and the underlying energy and infrastructure market gives us a unique advantage to our clients."

The ALB China Law Awards recognise the most innovative deals and outstanding achievements in the Greater China market.

This transaction was also shortlisted in the Financial Times Asia Pacific Innovative Lawyers Report.

Pinsent Masons has consistently been recognised for its work on Belt and Road projects and has been ranked No.1 in terms of Belt and Road deals according to research by The Lawyer. In Asia the firm has also recently won at the China Business Law Awards 2021 across a number of categories (Banking and Finance, Energy & natural resources, Construction & infrastructure), “Belt and Road Deal of the Year” and “Overseas Deal of the Year” at the China Business Law Journal’s Deals of the Year 2020, and “Energy and Resources Law Firm of the Year” at the ALB Hong Kong Law Awards 2020.

Latest press releases

Show me all press releases

Pinsent Masons wins Construction Team of the Year at the Middle East Legal Awards

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has won Construction Team of the Year at the Middle East Legal Awards 2021.

Pinsent Masons collaborates with LifeArc on expert paper to support drug repurposing

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has collaborated with medical research charity LifeArc, on a new report offering expert advice, insights and practical tips to charities, researchers and funders hoping to repurpose drugs for other – often rare and fatal – conditions.

Pinsent Masons advises UCL on £300m sustainability bond

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has advised University College London (UCL) on its debut issue of £300m 1.625% sustainability bonds due 2061 - the first publicly listed sustainability bonds in the higher education sector.

People who viewed this press release also viewed

Show me all press releases

Pinsent Masons advises UCL on £300m sustainability bond

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has advised University College London (UCL) on its debut issue of £300m 1.625% sustainability bonds due 2061 - the first publicly listed sustainability bonds in the higher education sector.

Pinsent Masons advises Farra Marine on Ireland’s first next generation wind farm service craft

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has advised crew transfer vessel owner and operator Farra Marine on Ireland's first next generation wind farm service craft, the Farra Orla.

Pinsent Masons launches its tax practice in Spain

Multinational law firm Pinsent Masons has hired Gonzalo Gil Suarez in Madrid to lead the firm’s tax law practice in Spain.

For all media enquiries, including arranging an interview with one of our spokespeople, please contact the press office on

+44 (0)20 7418 8199 or 

Location contacts