应对气候变化、保护地球,人人有责。品诚梅森时刻将这一责任铭记于心。 

在坚持完善法律服务和商业转型服务的同时,我们也积极提出环境倡议,践行环保承诺。   

在品诚梅森,每个人都热切地为环保事业贡献力量。团结就是力量,2015至2020年,我们共同取得了以下骄人成绩:   

 

Commit1-Icons-80x75px

英国团队的能耗减少30% 

Commit2-Icons-80x75px

英国办公空间缩小逾10万平方英尺 

Commit3-Icons-80x75px

商务旅行排放减少10% 

Commit4-Icons-80x75px

英国和欧洲其他国家的团队打印复印量减少29% 

Commit5-Icons-80x75px

英国团队的循环利用率提高80%  

 

这些成就非常喜人,但还远远不够。因此,我们承诺将进一步减少对环境的影响。 

努力减轻对环境的影响 

为帮助我们的工作人员、客户、供应商、高校和慈善机构深刻了解气候变化,呼吁并推动他们采取积极行动,2020年9月,我们推出了减缓气候变化和推动可持续发展平台。截至目前,我们已向30多个合作伙伴进行了展示,制作了播客节目,举办了网络研讨会,未来我们还将参加第二十六届联合国气候变化大会召开前的一系列预热活动。 

我们也是净零基础设施联盟(Net Zero Infrastructure Coalition)的创始成员之一,致力于实现科学的净零目标,且我们设定的目标实现时间远早于英国政府规定的最后期限(2050年)。您可以点击此处,详细了解我们如何与科学减碳倡议组织(SBTi)共同制定以下目标:到2030年,绝对碳排放量至少减少50%,全球各地的办事处100%使用可再生电力(目前已达到近80%)。  

我们不仅自身努力践行对联合国可持续发展目标的承诺,也督促客户朝着这些目标迈进。我们致力于支持客户开发、提供和实施低碳解决方案与技术,推动全世界进行低碳转型。 

 

大力减少能源消耗 

我们在伦敦总部安装了能源分析软件,用以评估律所对天然气、电力和大型设备的使用情况。通过采纳这一分析系统提供的诸多建议,我们每年得以减少8%的能耗,未来还将再接再厉。 

灵活办公对我们和环境都大有裨益 

2020年,新冠肺炎疫情显著改变了我们的工作方式和工作地点。值得庆幸的是,我们在疫情暴发前就已开始实施灵活的办公方案,不仅让员工更自由,还减少了我们对办公空间、照明、取暖和用电的需求。比如,我们的伯明翰团队因实施了灵活办公方案,办公空间减少了14%。 

 

进一步减少商务旅行的必要性 

为了减少二氧化碳排放量,我们推出了“零商务旅行周”活动,并完善了远程会议和远程参会系统。如此一来,我们无需搭乘汽车、火车、飞机等交通工具,就能轻松与您和其他客户进行沟通。 

携手推动积极变化 

单打独斗的力量微乎其微,唯有携手合作才能实现真正的改变。因此,我们希望您和其他客户能够认同品诚梅森的绿色理念,和我们一起努力,减轻对环境的影响,共同创造更多辉煌。

We all have a responsibility to help tackle climate change and protect our planet. And it’s one we take very seriously.

We push the boundaries every day with our legal advice and business transformation services – and we’re doing the same with our environmental initiatives and commitments too.

Everybody here is passionate about doing their bit, because when we work together as individuals, it can make a huge difference. Between 2015 and 2020 we:

 

Commit1-Icons-80x75px

reduced UK energy consumption by 30%.

Commit2-Icons-80x75px

reduced our used UK office space by over 100,000 square feet.

Commit3-Icons-80x75px

reduced business travel emissions by 10%.

Commit4-Icons-80x75px

reduced printing by 29% in the UK and Europe.

Commit5-Icons-80x75px

increased our recycling rate by 80% in the UK.

 

This is great, but to us it’s still not enough. That’s why we’re taking our commitment to reducing our environmental impact even further.

Stepping up to bring our environmental impact down

SBT_Logo

To educate, influence and advocate for positive action on climate change, not just internally but among clients, suppliers, universities and charities, in September 2020 we introduced our Climate Change Mitigation & Sustainability Platform. As part of this, we presented to over 30 partners, created podcasts, hosted webinars, and will be taking part in a series of events in the lead up to United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP26).

We’re also one of the founding members of the Net Zero Infrastructure Coalition and are committed to net zero science-based targets which are years ahead of the UK government’s mandatory 2050 deadline. You can read more about how we worked with the Science Based Target initiative (SBTi) to establish our targets which are to cut absolute carbon emissions by a minimum of 50% and to source 100% renewable electricity across our global network by 2030, a goal we’re almost 80% of the way to achieving already.

Our commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals extends to working with our clients too. We aim to support those who create, deliver and implement low carbon solutions and technologies, to support the transition to a lower carbon world.

 
Renewable-Artical-Image-695x500px

We’ve put a lot of energy into reducing our consumption of it

We’ve installed energy analytics software in our London headquarters to measure gas, electricity and plant usage. The system has made multiple recommendations, resulting in an annual 8% reduction in energy use, and we expect the reductions to grow over time.

How agile working is the right move for us – and the environment

The coronavirus pandemic of 2020 certainly changed how and where we work. Fortunately, we had flexible working solutions in place already. Not only because it gives our people more freedom, but because it reduces the amount of office space, lighting, heating and power needed. Going agile in our Birmingham office, for example, cut how much office space was required by 14%.

 

EarthDay-Artical-Image-695x500px

Going further to reduce the need to travel

To cut our CO2 emissions we’ve introduced ‘no travel weeks’ and enhanced our teleconferencing and telepresence systems to make it easier to communicate with you and our other clients without the need to jump in a car, catch a train or hop on a plane.

Let’s make a positive difference together

Nobody can make a difference alone. That’s why we hope you and our other clients share our green philosophy and join us so we can grow together, while cutting our impact on environment.