为帮助您有效管理业务风险,品诚梅森将尽心尽责为您提供法律服务,我们还会提出创新的解决方案,并以负责任的行动确保方案落实。

品诚梅森在包括招聘在内的一切工作中奉行个体差异准则,不仅因为这是理应遵循的正确之举,更因为由此带来的平等与多样性也将助力我们为您面临的挑战提供独特的解决方案。 

 

向善力量 

所有雇主都应像品诚梅森一样,努力消除歧视,促进平等包容。但有多少企业能采取积极的行动提高意识、倡导改变、发扬人文关怀,让商业惠于人? 

品诚梅森无法让业内的其他雇主立即突破界限,做出改变,但可以努力打造拥抱多元化、兼容并包的文化,推动这一进程。 

对此,您可以一览品诚梅森的多样性数据项目典范。 

 

“阳光”倡议:聚焦包容性 

为更好的识别人们因种族或民族差异而面临的应聘及职业发展障碍,品诚梅森在2018年开展了名为“阳光”的全球深入分析项目。迄今为止,我们采取了以下行动: 

  • 向中东办事处的所有成员推出文化维度研讨会,探讨在多元文化团队中工作的好处和挑战。 
  • 在全英开展文化自信项目,重点关注教育。该项目旨在打破英国商界对种族和民族差异的沉默。 
  • 在英国、中东和澳大利亚的所有办公室开展“阳光路演”,让员工了解咨询结果、当前的工作重点以及如何深入参与。 
  • 发布第二份种族薪酬差距报告,并将结果传达给所有员工。 

以LGBT+网络团队为荣 

品诚梅森为同性恋、双性恋和跨性别员工(LGBT)创建了LGBT+网络团队。和律所其他网络团队一样,该团队欢迎所有人的加入。该团队旨在为员工提供支持建议并举办各类活动。 

品诚梅森LGBT+网络团队开展的工作及随后发起的合作倡议,已走出我们的办公室。品诚梅森员工的朋友或家人如果是LGBT人士或正在经历性取向/性别转变,也可以从该网络团队获得支持。

 

Ciaran Wilkinson

品诚梅森高级律师 

“在品诚梅森的工作开启了我人生的新篇章。作为一名同性恋,它对我来说不仅仅是一份工作,更是一种觉醒。我认为这很不同寻常。”

积极保持性别平衡 

众所周知,大多数大型律所在确保高层性别平衡这一问题上均面临挑战。因此,品诚梅森正尽全力确保女性人才得到支持,能够充分发挥她们的潜力。 

对品诚梅森而言,这并不是新鲜事。早在2013年,我们就创立了“蓝天”项目,旨在改善整个律所和高级领导团队的性别平衡,这是为所有人创造更优工作环境的第一步。我们设定的目标是2018年女性合伙人的比例达到25%,我们提前一年实现了这一目标。截至2020年5月1日,品诚梅森28%的合伙人、44%的董事会成员、49%的办公室负责人、21%的业务运营总监以及三分之一的薪酬与合伙人委员会成员均为女性。以下是品诚梅森为实现性别平衡采取的其他行动: 

Individual1-Icons-80x75px

开展面对面包容性领导项目,律所85%的全球管理和领导团队都参与其中,其他员工也积极参加包容性业务培训。 

Individual2-Icons-80x75px

开展针对性别问题的互惠辅导。 

Individual3-Icons-80x75px

与其他网络团队紧密合作,实现所有业务职能的性别平衡,力争使品诚梅森成为最优秀、最具包容性的工作场所。 

 

关注薪酬差距 

分析薪酬差距有助于发现薪酬不平等现象,引发意义重大的可持续变革。因此,品诚梅森的薪酬差距报告不仅包括不同性别,还包括不同种族、LGBT和身心障碍人士的薪酬差距数据。 

展现人文关怀 

品诚梅森的愿景是发挥差异与归属的力量。我们倡导包容性和归属感,致力于让每一位同事、客户和联系人都能感受到品诚梅森所珍视的方面:打造重视多元化、拒绝不平等、引领变革、挑战陈规的包容性工作场所、改善所有人的生活。我们将不断努力,使品诚梅森成为所有人热爱的家园,为每个人提供公平的竞争环境,让每个人充分发挥自身潜力,无需担忧不公平、排斥或歧视。 

品诚梅森以先行先试为荣,将一以贯之地致力于实现更优秀、更公平、更平等的营商之道。 

 
EDLargeArticalImage1024x500px

So you can effectively manage your business risks, we provide you with responsible advice. Yes, we can get creative with our solutions, but we act with responsibility so you get the reassurance you need.

This behaviour extends to everything we do, including our employment practices. Primarily because it’s the right thing to do, but also because equality and diversity offers up unique business solutions to your challenges.

 
RoleModels-Artical-Image-695x500px

A force for good

Every employer should share our commitment to eliminating discrimination and promoting equality and inclusion. But how many are using their position to act positively, raise awareness, advocate change and bring out their humanity to make business work better for people?

We can’t make other employers push the boundaries in this area – but we can push them as we strive to create a culture where diversity is embraced and inclusion is inspired.

Take a look at our firm’s Diversity Data and view our real role models publication.

 

Shining a light on inclusion with our Sun initiative  

To help us identify barriers to recruitment and career progression faced by people due to their race or ethnicity, we did a global, in-depth analysis in 2018 called ‘Sun’. As a result, we’ve undertaken many actions, including:

  • rolling out a Cultural Dimensions workshop to all members of our Middle East offices, exploring the benefits and the challenges of working in culturally diverse teams.
  • developing a Cultural Confidence programme across the UK focusing on education and aimed at breaking the silence that exists around race and ethnicity within the UK business community.
  • launching Sun Roadshows in all our UK, Middle East and Australian offices allowing staff to hear the consultation findings, current priorities and how to get more involved.
  • publishing our second ethnicity pay gap report and relaying the outcomes to all staff.    

Taking pride in our LGBT+ Network Group

Our LGBT+ Network Group was created for our lesbian, gay, bi and trans+ employees but as with all our network groups, everyone is welcome. The network offers support and advice and hosts events.

The work carried out by the group, and the subsequent Allies initiative, now extends beyond the walls of our offices. Friends and family of colleagues who are LGBT or transitioning can also get support too.

 

Ciaran Wilkinson

Senior Associate 

When I started at Pinsent Masons, it started a new chapter of my life. For me, as a gay man, it wasn't just a job, it was an awakening. And I find that really special.
Gender-Artical-Image-695x500px

Positively tipping the gender balance

It’s no secret that most large law firms face challenges when it comes to getting the gender balance right at senior levels. So we’re doing what we can to make sure our female talent is properly supported to achieve their full potential.

To us, this isn’t something new. In 2013 'Sky' was established with the objective of achieving a better gender balance within the firm and senior leadership teams as a first step to creating a better workplace for all. We set a target to have 25% female partners by 2018. We achieved it a year ahead of schedule and as at 1 May 2020, 28% of the partnership, 44% of board members, 49% of heads of office, 21% of  business operations directors and one third of the Remuneration & Partnership Committee are female. Below are additional things we’ve done:

Individual1-Icons-80x75px

run face-to-face Inclusive Leadership Programme which 85% of our global management and leadership teams have attended with the remainder of the firm taking part in Inclusive Business training.

Individual2-Icons-80x75px

run gender-focussed reciprocal mentoring.

Individual3-Icons-80x75px

work closely with our other networking groups with the overall aim of achieving a gender balance across all roles in the business and to make Pinsent Masons the best and most inclusive workplace for everyone.

 

Minding the pay gap

Analysing pay gaps helps identify inequalities and create sustainable, meaningful change. That’s why our reporting of it goes beyond just gender and now includes ethnicity, LGB and disability pay gap data too.

Bring our humanity

Our vision is to harness the power of difference and the energy of belonging. We're championing inclusion and belonging so that every colleague, client and contact of the firm experiences what we prize: an inclusive workplace that values diversity, rejects inequality, pioneers change and challenges conventions to improve all lives. Our work will not be complete until Pinsent Masons feels like a natural home for all and provides a level playing field for everyone to reach their full potential, free from the fear of unfairness, exclusion or discrimination.

We're proud to be a pathfinder and pace setter and remain committed to establishing a better, fairer and more equal way of doing business; always.

 
EDLargeArticalImage1024x500px