Webinar

Successful infrastructure joint ventures: Challenges and opportunities in 2021

In this virtual panel discussion on joint ventures in the infrastructure sector, our panel of industry experts will focus on building successful joint ventures for projects in the context of Covid-19 and the changes it has brought about globally, with a focus on Australia. 

Joint ventures are crucial to the delivery of major infrastructure projects around the world, including Australia which is currently experiencing an infrastructure boom. What makes a joint venture successful and how has this been impacted by Covid-19, both positively and negatively? 

This event is based on key themes arising from Pinsent Masons’ Joint Venture Campaign: Using joint ventures to deliver infrastructure projects.

The session will include and will not be limited to the following topics:

  • International movement
  • New ways of working
  • Impact on people and leadership
 

Event date

17:00 - 18:00 AEST / 15:00 - 16:00 HKT / 08:00 - 09:00 BST

Speakers

Catherine Yap

Project Legal Manager at Acciona Construction Australia

Colin Mitchell

National General Manager, Strategy at BMD Group

Dennis Cliche

President at Samsung C&T Australia

Elena Potenza

General Manager Commercial and Development at Transurban