Before stepping into the HKIAC Arbitration week, we are pleased to host an online seminar on Third Party Funding in International Arbitration on Thursday 15 October 2020. We will be hosting this seminar in partnership with Augusta Ventures, the largest litigation and dispute funding institution in the UK. 

Earlier this year, Mark Roe, partner based in London, and Robert Hanna, co-founder of Augusta, hosted a discussion on how the COVID-19 pandemic would lead to cash flow constraints for many global businesses, making funding existing and prospective claims difficult at a time when effective pursuit of claims to raise cash may well be the difference between staying in business or becoming insolvent. 

In this session, Dr. Dean Lewis, the co-head of Pinsent Masons’ International Arbitration practice, in conjunction with Mark Roe and Robert Hanna, will extend the discussion to focus on the Asia Pacific region. They will explore how third party funding works in international arbitration in Asia Pacific and ways it could help your business over the coming months following the impact of COVID-19.

Pinsent Masons Video

Event date

15:00 – 16:00 (UTC+8)
Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Taiwan, Perth
16:00 –17:00 (UTC+9)
Japan, Korea
18:00 – 19:00 (UTC+11)
Sydney, Melbourne