构建新型能源网络 

挑战 

如何生产、利用能源是应对气候危机的关键。其中,各地的微型发电至关重要。但要想让这一模式顺利运行,必须从根本上改变能源网络,而用户从电网中获取电能的同时,还要能向电网提供电能。 

这就带来了巨大挑战:改变电网和测量电能流动、补偿微型发电机贡献的系统。 

解决方案 

品诚梅森的清洁技术团队提出了使用区块链、大数据和应用程序来管理消耗、发电、测量和支付的方法。我们就快速变化的监管法规、新市场进入者的影响以及数据托管的使用,为能源公司、运输公司和当地社区提供法律服务。 

影响 

品诚梅森团队协助Sönnen社区储能电池家庭用户向电网出售电力,帮助区块链开发商Electron创建分布式能源发电资源实时登记模式,这将改变英国的能源体系。英国国家电网目前正试点使用Electron的半小时结算流程,并计划将其应用于所有电力交易。上述努力可以提高能源系统的透明度和效率,同时鼓励小型家庭发电机在减少使用碳基能源方面发挥积极作用。 

 

Out-Law / 您的日常须知

CleanTech-Hero-1440x700px

Making a new kind of energy network possible

The Challenge

How we generate and use energy is a vital part of dealing with the climate crisis, and local micro-generation could be critical. But for it to work the energy network needs to change fundamentally, and users need to be able to supply energy to the grid as well as take from it.

This presents enormous challenges: the grid needs to change, and so do the systems that measure the flow of energy and compensate micro-generators for their contributions.

The Solution

Our cleantech team has come up with ways to use blockchain, big data and apps to manage consumption, generation, measurement and payments. We have advised energy firms, transport companies and communities on fast-changing regulation, the impact of new market entrants and the use of data trusts.

Impact

The team's work has enabled domestic users of Sönnen Community's batteries to sell electricity to the grid. It has helped blockchain developer Electron to move towards creating a real-time register of the UK's distributed energy generation resources, which would transform the UK's energy system. The National Grid is now piloting the use of Electron's system for its half hourly settlement process, and plans to use it for all its electricity trading. All of this activity could boost the transparency and efficiency of the energy system, and could encourage small domestic generators to play their part in reducing our use of carbon based energy sources.

 

Out-Law / Your daily need to know