咖啡消费扶持无家可归者  

品诚梅森全球总部位于伦敦金融城中心地带,这里以汇聚全球金融服务企业而闻名,但也仍有贫困和无家可归之人。品诚梅森希望改善这些人的境况,践行“用服务惠于人 ”的企业宗旨。 

挑战 

伦敦是大型跨国公司和金融行业蓬勃发展的沃土,然而并非人人都能从中受益。品诚梅森利用每天出入伦敦总部大楼人员的消费能力,帮助附近街区的贫困和无家可归之人。  

解决方案 

社会企业Change Please出售咖啡师现场制作的咖啡,我们与其携手,将其全部的利润用于给无家可归者提供维持基本生活的工资和培训、治疗、住房补助。 

品诚梅森联合Change Please,投资了一辆意大利Piaggio经典款货车,并配备了先进的咖啡机,在伦敦总部新装修的接待处向员工和访客售卖咖啡。咖啡车由Change Please负责经营,用作无家可归者的定期培训场所,为他们重返全职铺平道路。 

成果 

咖啡车很快就大获成功,月销售额超8000英镑,可供每月培训一名新学员。品诚梅森继而在格拉斯哥、利兹、曼彻斯特、伯明翰办事处也开设了Change Please咖啡服务点。 

Change Please总裁Julian Burnham表示: 
“与品诚梅森的合作非常愉快。我们企业的初衷是改善当地社区居民的境况,这与品诚梅森团队的宗旨不谋而合。我们为越来越多准备重返职场的人们提供帮助,为他们提供安全正规的培训场所。另一方面,品诚梅森的员工和访客不仅因此享用到了美味可口的咖啡,还能积极改变他人的生活。我们非常期待下一阶段的合作,希望品诚梅森全英国团队都能品尝到Change Please咖啡。” 

 

Out-Law / 您的日常须知

1977009_ChangePlease-Hero 1440x700px

Turning coffee demand into homelessness support

Pinsent Masons’ global headquarters is in the heart of the City of London, an area known for its globe-spanning financial services activity, but where people still experience poverty and homelessness. The firm sought to make a difference to those people in line with its purpose, part of which is to make business work better for people.

The Challenge

London provides the environment for major multinational business and finance to flourish, but not everybody benefits from this. Pinsent Masons sought a way to help alleviate some of the poverty and homelessness experienced around its London base by leveraging the spending power of the many people who come in and out of its building every day.

The Solution

The firm partnered with social enterprise Change Please, which sells barista-made coffee and uses all its profits to giving a living wage, training, therapy and housing support to people experiencing homelessness.

Along with Change Please, Pinsent Masons invested in a classic Italian Piaggio van, fitted it with a state-of-the-art coffee machine and started selling coffee to staff and visitors in the newly refurbished reception of the London office. The café is run by Change Please and regularly used as a training site for people who had previously experienced homelessness, providing a vital stepping stone in their journey back into full time employment.

The result

The coffee van was immediately successful, with sales of over £8,000 a month. This has funded the training of a new trainee every month. The success has also led to the firm serving Change Please coffee in four more offices - Glasgow, Leeds, Manchester and Birmingham.

 

Julian Burnham – Change Please MD said:
The partnership with Pinsent Masons’ has been a wonderful one. The initial desire of the business to make a difference to people in their local community has been more than matched by actions of the Pinsent Masons’ team. The provision of safe and respectful training sites for people who are on their journey back into work enables us to help more people. In this case, it also enables the staff and visitors of Pinsent Masons enjoy great tasting, life-changing, coffee. We are greatly looking forward to the next phase of our partnership and to Pinsent Masons’ team thoughout the UK enjoying Change Please coffee.

 

Out-Law / Your daily need to know